Liebster Award #2

la

I would like to thank Kourtni @ Kourtni Reads for this nomination. Go check her blog out! It’s amazing.

This would be my second Liebster Award nomination. For my first nomination, click here.

What does the word Liebster mean? Liebster is German for sweet, favourite and dearest.

LiebsterAward-2 - Copy

The Liebster Award is an award for bloggers. It helps to discover new blogs and to build a sense of community in the blogging world!

rules

  1. Post the award on your blog.
  2. Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you.
  3. Answer the questions assigned to you.
  4. Give 10 random facts about yourself.
  5. Nominate 10 deserving bloggers for the award.
  6. Ask 10 questions to your nominees.

qfk

1

Since I’m doing this post practically at the end of 2016, I’ll name a book I’m anticipating whose release is in 2017.

1.PNG

2I really admire Miss Trunchbull from Matilda by Roald Dahl and wish I was more like her.

Related image

Sounds cool, right? Just kidding.

I love Kestrel from The Winner’s Trilogy. She was so different from all those other heroines.. And I loved her.

3

I’m currently reading Spare And Found Parts by Sarah Maria Griffin. I think the song I would pair with the book is “Bionic” by Christina Aguilera. Half-man-half-machine and all.

4

Umm.. So, I live in India. There are not many “bookish” events happening around here. The only thing I remember is this time when I met Amish Tripathi, author of the Shiva Trilogy. I know, I know. I’m no fun.

5

I haven’t really thought about this one before.. Since my ideas are usually a BIT on the destructive side, it would better if I don’t create one in the first place. I cannot keep  count on how many teachers would die if I create one. #SoreFromSemester

6

Ah, how I love these little goals that remind us how much time we’ve wasted in a year. I have a lot of these little devils too, sadly. I really hope to pick my violin up this vacation and record at least two or three covers I’ve been meaning to do. I hope “I find time”.

7

Again, I live in India. Thanks to shipping troubles, I don’t have many options. I’ve drooled over many pictures and posts about boxes though. There’s this box named “Fairyloot” which really caught my eye. Any suggestions? #AGirlCanDream

8

Where I live, it’s practically summer the entire year. In fact, we only have two seasons: Summer and Super-Summer with some rain now and then. So, my favourite “summertime” activity is holing up at home with a nice book. What can I say? I’m a proud introvert.

9

I have too much of coursework during the semester, which is why I cannot read much. But I try to catch up now and then by staying up the entire night (when I’m supposed to be studying) and read. 90% of my reading is during my vacation. (Yay, college!)

10

I’ve talked about this in one of my other posts. But I’ll do it again because it’s a very inspiring story. Okay. Just kidding.

Three months before my 12th final exams, I got sick of studying and to cope up with the pressure, I started a blog. Suffice to say that my parents weren’t very pleased. And I’ve been blogging since then.

border

I would like to thank all of you for supporting me and motivating me to continue blogging! You are all amazing, and I love you guys! (Look at me getting all sappy ;))

shameeka

3 thoughts on “Liebster Award #2

  1. I can totally relate to drooling over Fairyloot! Luckily I live in the US so I have plenty of options for subscription boxes, but Fairyloot is one that I’d love to get but it’s just way too expensive since it ships from the UK!
    Thanks for doing the tag, I loved reading all your answers 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

