Life Update | Any Book Recommendations?

life

Well, it has been a long, long time since I’ve posted anything. To be truthful, I have missed writing posts and searching for cute pictures to add some POP to the posts. So, I finally decided I would post a little update.

Frankly, I haven’t been reading much and I observed a dip in the number of books I’ve read in the last two years. I feel like crap when I say I love books but don’t seem to find the time to read. I don’t know if you guys have felt it before, but sometimes, I feel this pressure to read books or a pressure to post something. I see all these other people reading books or posting regularly and my mind goes “Am I the only one who seems to find no time to read/blog?”.

After a long struggle, I finally picked up a book and couldn’t do much justice to it. That’s when I realized that just because you don’t have time to read, it doesn’t mean you don’t like books.. or that you’re losing interest. Sometimes, you really are busy. I feel that it’s moments like these that we should cherish how much we love reading. This is because we read to relax. To explore new worlds and make new fictional friends. This is not a contest to read more books or to beat your last year’s reading challenge. Don’t get me wrong. It’s great setting reading challenges. But you should set it for the love of reading and not for beating last year’s challenge or forcing yourself to read more just to complete your challenge.

Am I the only one who feels like this? Have any of you guys felt like this before?

By the way, I recently found out through Twitter that the Seven Deadly series by Fisher Amelie is finally getting its fourth book “Idle”.

3

 

I loved the first three books “Vain”, “Greed” and “Fury” and can’t wait for this one! Have any of you read the series?

Image result for typing cartoon gifImage result for typing cartoon gifImage result for typing cartoon gifImage result for typing cartoon gifImage result for typing cartoon gifImage result for typing cartoon gifImage result for typing cartoon gif

I mean it when I said that I haven’t read in a long time. It feels like I’ve been living under a rock for two months. Any book suggestions?

shameeka

2 thoughts on “Life Update | Any Book Recommendations?

  1. True, that’s why I keep the exact same amount of books to read in this year’s challenge as last year’s :-). That is exciting news about Amelie Fischer! I’ve read Vain (my absolute favorite) and Greed and now that I hear about the upcoming book, I’ll finally tackle Fury :-).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

