Review: The Winternight Trilogy by Katherine Arden

Book 1: The Bear and the Nightingale At the edge of the Russian wilderness, winter lasts most of the year and the snowdrifts grow taller than houses. But Vasilisa doesn’t mind—she spends the winter nights huddled around the embers of a fire with her beloved siblings, listening to her nurse’s fairy tales. Above all, she … More Review: The Winternight Trilogy by Katherine Arden

Review: The Raven Cycle series by Maggie Stiefvater | Books 1 & 2

Happy Wednesday y’all! I feel like I’ve been reading a lot of book series this year. Anyways the last month, I finally got around to starting the Raven Cycle series which I’ve been meaning to read for a long time now. Let me start with an overall summary of the plot before I go into … More Review: The Raven Cycle series by Maggie Stiefvater | Books 1 & 2

Sunday in Bed With… Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater

Sunday In Bed With… is a weekly meme by Kate @ Midnight Book Girl. The meme dares to ask what book has been in your bed this morning? Come share what book you’ve spent time curled up reading in bed, or which book you wish you had time to read today! Sundays are always the best for … More Sunday in Bed With… Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater

Review: A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray

A British girl uncovers the mystery of her mother’s death — and discovers powers she never knew she possessed — in this engrossing, imaginative Victorian-era novel by Libba Bray. Two months after her mother’s sudden and puzzling suicide, Gemma Doyle travels from India, where she was raised, to England for her new life at an … More Review: A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray

Review: Sleep No More by Aprilynne Pike

The blockbuster film Inception meets Lisa McMann’s Wake trilogy in this dark paranormal thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Aprilynne Pike. This supernatural young adult novel is perfect for fans of Kelley Armstrong, Alyson Noël, Richelle Mead, and Kimberly Derting. Charlotte Westing has a gift. She is an Oracle and has the ability to tell the future. … More Review: Sleep No More by Aprilynne Pike

Review: Firebolt by Adrienne Woods | Dragonian Series #1

Dragons. Right. Teenage girls don’t believe in fairy tales, and sixteen-year-old Elena Watkins was no different. Until the night a fairy tale killed her father. Now Elena’s in a new world, and a new school. The cutest guy around may be an evil dragon, a Prince wants Elena’s heart, and a long dead sorcerer may … More Review: Firebolt by Adrienne Woods | Dragonian Series #1

ARC Review: Running Full Tilt by Michael Currinder

Like most siblings, Leo and Caleb have a complicated relationship. But Caleb’s violent outbursts literally send Leo running. When the family is forced to relocate due to Caleb’s uncontrollable behaviour, Leo tries to settle into a new school, joining the cross-country team and discovering his talent for racing and endurance for distance. Things even begin … More ARC Review: Running Full Tilt by Michael Currinder