Review: Sleep No More by Aprilynne Pike

The blockbuster film Inception meets Lisa McMann’s Wake trilogy in this dark paranormal thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Aprilynne Pike. This supernatural young adult novel is perfect for fans of Kelley Armstrong, Alyson Noël, Richelle Mead, and Kimberly Derting. Charlotte Westing has a gift. She is an Oracle and has the ability to tell the future. … More Review: Sleep No More by Aprilynne Pike

Review: Firebolt by Adrienne Woods | Dragonian Series #1

Dragons. Right. Teenage girls don’t believe in fairy tales, and sixteen-year-old Elena Watkins was no different. Until the night a fairy tale killed her father. Now Elena’s in a new world, and a new school. The cutest guy around may be an evil dragon, a Prince wants Elena’s heart, and a long dead sorcerer may … More Review: Firebolt by Adrienne Woods | Dragonian Series #1

ARC Review: Running Full Tilt by Michael Currinder

Like most siblings, Leo and Caleb have a complicated relationship. But Caleb’s violent outbursts literally send Leo running. When the family is forced to relocate due to Caleb’s uncontrollable behaviour, Leo tries to settle into a new school, joining the cross-country team and discovering his talent for racing and endurance for distance. Things even begin … More ARC Review: Running Full Tilt by Michael Currinder

ARC Review: Select by Marit Weisenberg

Coming from a race of highly-evolved humans, Julia Jaynes has the perfect life. The perfect family. The perfect destiny. But there’s something rotten beneath the surface—dangerous secrets her father is keeping; abilities she was never meant to have; an elite society of people determined to keep their talents hidden and who care nothing for the … More ARC Review: Select by Marit Weisenberg

Review: November 9 by Colleen Hoover

Synopsis:
Beloved #1 New York Times bestselling author Colleen Hoover returns with an unforgettable love story between a writer and his unexpected muse.

Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and … More Review: November 9 by Colleen Hoover